Tuesday, December 29, 2009

Stagnation or circulation? Which do you prefer? Does a flowing river not support and create growth and abundance more than a retention pond...

Saturday, December 26, 2009

You may have heard this before, oils seal not moisturize. Use oils to keep in what you've put on the hair. The idea of using oil as a ...

Sunday, December 20, 2009

2010 is fast approaching. With only a couple weeks left in the year, I knew that I'd had to take the opportunity, now, to set my hair i...

About a year ago, a friend and I were having a conversation about our intentions for the new year. My intention was to seek out and bring t...

Sunday, December 13, 2009

We're charging through the Maximum Moisture series which is a critical topic of discussion. Especially for those of us with chemically...

Thursday, December 3, 2009

Deep conditioning, ah yes, the holy grail of our hair care practices. Deep conditioning is where we enlist the powers of our fave product(...

Thursday, November 26, 2009

Normally, when I think about ramping up moisture levels in my hair, rarely do I spend more than quick minute thinking about the shampoo step...

Monday, November 23, 2009

I interrupt my regularly scheduled posting to announce another Burt's Bees Giveaway. In my overzealous reaction to the wonderful resul...

Sunday, November 15, 2009

It wasn't too long ago when my pre-poo only consisted of rubbing in some conditioner a few minutes before I jumped in the shower to wash...

Thursday, November 12, 2009

As I take a step back and assess the state of my hair, one thing I can say pretty confidently is that my moisture levels are fairly good. ...

Saturday, November 7, 2009

I've talked about the importance of documenting your hair journey in previous posts . Well I just became the beneficiary of my own wri...

Sunday, November 1, 2009

Hair goals. We all have 'em. Whether you're striving for armpit, brastrap, or butt-length, chances are you're hoping to have ...

Thursday, October 29, 2009

Recently, I posted about my new and improved wash day experience ever since this facial steamer came into my life. I figured that mere t...

Sunday, October 18, 2009

I received an email from a reader the other day. Her question to me was so incredibly relevant that I thought I'd share it with everyo...

Saturday, October 10, 2009

Today's wash day was magnificent. Yes magnificent. As you guys already know, I'm always looking for ways to fine tune and improve m...

Tuesday, October 6, 2009

A few weeks back I announced my first giveaway . Up for grabs was a tube of one of my new favorite products, Burt's Bee's Avocado B...

Thursday, October 1, 2009

BelleMocha.com reviews notable products and brands that appeal to our readers.  Articles published on the site may include various affiliate...

Monday, September 28, 2009

Saturday I decided to make a vitamin run because it had been a while since I ran out of my omega 3 supplements. Normally I tend to toggle ...

Sunday, September 27, 2009

I was in the middle of conducting some research online on the specific ways to improve elasticity in the hair when I come across this gol...

Friday, September 18, 2009

Part of my regimen weekly regimen involves washing and rollersetting. Because I tend to have new growth more often then not, I usually finis...

Sunday, September 6, 2009

I've published yet another video. This one focuses on my basic hair care routine. For me, the biggest area of focus is my wash and set...

Tuesday, August 25, 2009

Sometime last year, I created a post on LHCF about the scarcity of Suave Milk and Honey bottles on store shelves. It seemed, at the time, t...

Saturday, August 22, 2009

Awwwww yeah! I'm brimming with excitement right now. Why? Because as of today, I'm now able to offer readers of relaxedhairhealt...

Wednesday, August 19, 2009

Ladies and gentleman, class is in session. Please have a seat and make yourself comfortable. In today's class, we'll be re-learni...
. BELLEMOCHA.com Theme by STS.